Frustrating error window of corrupted file when saving..

Hi everyone, I am new in iCAD.
Just starting to use iCAD PE 11.1 for couple days. However, I am constantly experiencing file corruption error when saving (see figure below). This problem has been really annoying and impact my every day work significantly, because every couple hours the error pop out. I have been trying to reinstall the program, update the graphic card driver, even using greater version PE+, but no luck. I remember the most time the problem coming out when I was trying to manipulate and edit viewports in layout.
2023-03-02 22_34_55-CMS IntelliCAD_file c.png
2023-03-02 22_34_55-CMS IntelliCAD_file c.png (6.98 KiB) Viewed 2381 times
My laptop configuration:
- AMD Ryzer 7 5800H.
- 32gb RAM
- GFORCE RTX 3060.
- NVme 1GB.
- WINDOWS 11 HOME.

Any help is highly appreciated. Thank you!

Re: Frustrating error window of corrupted file when saving..

Hi Sin8458, I feel great to see your replying... at least I know that I am not the only one who is suffering in this matter...

Yes, I reported to the support and they are giving me different kind of suggestion, so far no luck. Now I am working in iCAD with EXTREMELY PRECAUTION, saving a lot before every change.

Did you experience similar problem before in the old version? Is it a new issue for PE 11.1?

Thank you!

I'll be honest.
YES I have had this before, in a number different versions, it's why I have autosave at 15 mins, to limit any potential loss of work.
Also, if you get the error, don't close until you have opened the saved with error file. I have had a few where the saved with errors file has stuff missing and you can still copy/paste from the orginal before you close, again minimising data loss.

You have to remember that the software is sooo cheap compared with others (Acad/microstation/solid works/....).
Amazing value for money.

I have used Icad since Icad 98, still have the box/disc somewhere.

Steve