Page 1 of 1

system hang

Posted: Thu Apr 11, 2002 5:24 pm
by uker
I have Win2k Pro installed on a pentium lll 533 with 500mgs of mem and since I've installed Intellicad 2001a TV my system hangs after a few minutes into the program.
Are these two programs compatible or is there some software conflicts? Not sure what to do about it...help please!

no email pls...reply to forum...tx

Posted: Fri Apr 12, 2002 12:09 am
by MTriche
What are your system resources at? There are many people who run IntelliCAD on Windows 2000 Pro with no problems and I do not recall any major issues with 2000. What sizes are the drawings or are you talking about creating a new drawing and within minutes the program is crashing?

Melodie

Posted: Fri Apr 12, 2002 8:34 am
by uker
<BLOCKQUOTE><font size="1" face="Verdana, Arial">quote:</font><HR>Originally posted by MTriche:
<B>What are your system resources at? There are many people who run IntelliCAD on Windows 2000 Pro with no problems and I do not recall any major issues with 2000. What sizes are the drawings or are you talking about creating a new drawing and within minutes the program is crashing?

Melodie</B><HR></BLOCKQUOTE>thx for the reply Mel.
All I've got running on my pc are Win2k and AVG anti-virus program. System resources should be ok. It's a Plll 533 with 500mg of ram on a 13g harddrive. Drawings?....**** I cant even draw a few simple lines before the hang monster appears...lol...any ideas would be most appreciated...tx in advance

Posted: Sat Apr 13, 2002 7:35 pm
by uker
Hey Melodie,

Perhaps the freeze issue was just was just a fluke thing(bad one at that too!)...or maybe I was just freakin' out
Image
...lol All seems to be running fine now....not really sure what was causing the hanging problem. Thanks for the help

uker

Posted: Sat Apr 13, 2002 9:33 pm
by MTriche
Glad to hear everything is working fine now. I had sent a reply to your email and was hoping things were working since I did not hear back from you. Email me anytime.

Melodie

Posted: Mon Apr 15, 2002 4:15 am
by mjsmyth
Hi Uker,
I run W2K with AVG and have not had any problems. Hopefully as you say it was just a glitch.

Regards,
Michael John