Page 1 of 1

Multiple command aliases such as "ZOOM ENTITY"

Posted: Thu Nov 21, 2019 3:02 pm
by hidsh
Hi all,
I am newbie to CMS intelliCAD.
I know that there is alias functionality like AutoCAD.
And I can define some aliases for simple command , however I don't know about multiple commands such as "zoom entity".

How can I do this?

Re: Multiple command aliases such as "ZOOM ENTITY"

Posted: Thu Nov 21, 2019 7:04 pm
by QuanNguyen
We can change/insert command aliases by choosing "Tools > Customize User Interface" and selecting the "Aliases" tab.
For the "Zoom Entity" , you can fill value of the command name with:
(Command "Zoom" "Ob")

https://www.dropbox.com/s/gen8dp4bcr22v ... Entity.png

Re: Multiple command aliases such as "ZOOM ENTITY"

Posted: Sat Nov 23, 2019 12:39 am
by hidsh
Thank you QuanNguyen,

That worked well.

I did not know that the S-Expression can be input into the field "command name".
Thanks to your explanation, I now understand.

Re: Multiple command aliases such as "ZOOM ENTITY"

Posted: Sat Nov 23, 2019 1:25 am
by QuanNguyen
Hi Hidsh,
Not at all, nice to have the good news from you !

Regards,
Quan.