I just lost a few hours of work

New to IntelliCAD? Get started here with basic questions and answers.

Moderators: CMS Inc, avaernes

Post Reply
Sam
Newbie
Posts: 4
Joined: Wed Oct 03, 2007 5:29 pm

I just lost a few hours of work

Post by Sam » Fri Oct 12, 2007 4:49 am

Even though it autosaved I cant recover the work. I worked for a few hours then took a break, surf the web, then paged back and it qsaved like it should. Then went back to surfing but accidently kick the reset button. Upon returning, the work was where I was at the start. Shouldn't it had resaved from last qsave? The backup file shows the very beginning with only a few lines.
John Finlay

Post by John Finlay » Sat Oct 13, 2007 2:49 pm

Sam,

If the autosave activated you should find a finle name with the extension SV$ (providing you use the defaults)

Do a search for files *.SV$
pernod
Newbie
Posts: 1
Joined: Thu Oct 18, 2012 10:48 am

Post by pernod » Thu Oct 18, 2012 11:56 am

that's all very well John, but how does one open those autobackups?
I'm still using IntelliCAD2001 and .SV$'s don't appear in the OpenFile window.
Double-clicking the backupfile opens a new drawing and inserts said backup as Object.
Any suggestions?
Userlevel6
Valued Contributor
Posts: 31
Joined: Tue Sep 18, 2012 11:44 am

Post by Userlevel6 » Sun Oct 21, 2012 7:24 am

Hopefully someone will correct me if I'm wrong...

I think you just rename them with a .dwg extension. Change the .sv$ to .dwg
sln8458
Valued Contributor
Posts: 77
Joined: Mon May 19, 2003 11:01 pm
Contact:

Post by sln8458 » Mon Oct 22, 2012 4:29 am

Userlevel6 wrote:Hopefully someone will correct me if I'm wrong...

I think you just rename them with a .dwg extension. Change the .sv$ to .dwg
That is exactly what I have done, & it works :)

SteveN
Post Reply