Trim & extend seems to be unreliable!

New to IntelliCAD? Get started here with basic questions and answers.

Moderators: CMS Inc, avaernes

Post Reply
shweta
Newbie
Posts: 4
Joined: Thu Aug 18, 2005 11:01 pm

Trim & extend seems to be unreliable!

Post by shweta » Fri Aug 19, 2005 1:09 am

Trim is found to be very risky if file is heavy. Whenver i use trim with Any Option,it hangs up displaying Cancel prompt and closes the drawing,and if i dont choose save and try out for any other commands i need to reboot the program.
Even extend does the same but not very often.
samone
Newbie
Posts: 2
Joined: Mon Aug 22, 2005 11:01 pm
Location: Warwick, MA, USA

Post by samone » Tue Aug 23, 2005 6:34 pm

Not that you dont already know this but try use to using the grips on entities after you select them, just dragging them to a new point, its much faster or try using stretch... just patches I know, not the fix your looking for...maybe contact support
Nikki sixX
Newbie
Posts: 1
Joined: Mon Oct 17, 2005 11:01 pm

Post by Nikki sixX » Tue Oct 18, 2005 9:16 pm

samone, what if you're trying to trim a line in between two entities.. using grips is not applicable.
Post Reply