selectionset

The VBA forum deals with IntelliCAD 2000 VBA (Visual Basic for Applications) issues.

Moderator: CMS Inc

Post Reply
MikeC
Newbie
Posts: 6
Joined: Sat Feb 24, 2007 12:01 am
Location: springville,utah,usa
Contact:

selectionset

Post by MikeC » Fri Apr 25, 2008 2:58 pm

Hi all,
I'm programming in vb6
I'm tring to create a selectionset to select the point entities inside a circle, the following code snippet is returning the all points.
Any Suddestions?
the center.x and center.y points are picked up from a prior SelectOn Screen that gets the center coords for the selected circle. Rp1 coords are returned correctly.

Dim dxfname(0) As Variant
Dim dxfnumber(0) As Integer

dfxnumber=(0)
dxfname(0)="points"


Dim HiLo As SelectionSet

Set HiLo = Thisdocument.SelectionSets.Add("set2")
Dim cp1 As IntelliCAD.point
Dim RP1 As IntelliCAD.point
Set cp1 = Library.CreatePoint(center.x, center.y, 0)
Dim radiuspt As Double
radiuspt = (cp1.x + PivotRad + 10)
Set RP1 = Library.CreatePoint(center.x, radiuspt, 0)

'MsgBox RP1.x
'MsgBox RP1.y

HiLo.Select vicSelectionSetInsideCircle, cp1, RP1, dxfnumber, dxfname


MsgBox HiLo.Count

Thanks MikeC
John Finlay

Post by John Finlay » Mon Apr 28, 2008 11:31 am

MikeC

I don’t believe that the vicSelectionSetInsideCircle option is activated.
I have tried this and nothing seems to work.

You may have to use "select by polygon". Create a points collection to trace over the circle.
efernal
Valued Contributor
Posts: 28
Joined: Thu Jul 05, 2007 6:42 pm
Contact:

another way

Post by efernal » Mon Apr 28, 2008 5:16 pm

Why not compare the distance between the point and the circle's center with the radius?
If smaller, it's inside..
Post Reply