True Type Fonts

General topics relating to CMS IntelliCAD.

Moderator: CMS Inc

Post Reply
muncie
Newbie
Posts: 5
Joined: Sun Oct 15, 2000 11:01 pm
Location: Bailey, MI USA
Contact:

buffer overun

Post by muncie » Tue Jan 09, 2001 11:18 am

Downloaded Intellicad FV. I opened a drawing that was created using Cadopia 2k saved as a new number. When opening the newly created drawing the following error occurs. "BUFFER OVERUN THIS FILE MAYBE A AUTOCAD R14 BETA FORMAT FILE" then Intellicad bails out. This has occured more than once. Any suggestions thanks.

muncie
avaernes
Valued Contributor
Posts: 129
Joined: Wed Oct 04, 2000 11:01 pm
Location: Oslo, Norway

Post by avaernes » Tue Jan 09, 2001 4:47 pm

Do the drawings contain solid hatching or pspace viewports?
muncie
Newbie
Posts: 5
Joined: Sun Oct 15, 2000 11:01 pm
Location: Bailey, MI USA
Contact:

Post by muncie » Wed Jan 10, 2001 5:07 am

avaernes, Thanks for your reply. There are no solid hatches or pspace viewports. The drawing is a very simple small assembly. The problem appears to occur whenever the drawing is saved as a std r14 dwg, but not when saved as r13 or below.
Thanks

muncie

[This message has been edited by muncie (edited 01-10-2001).]
MTriche
Valued Contributor
Posts: 196
Joined: Sun Jul 30, 2000 11:01 pm

Post by MTriche » Wed Jan 10, 2001 10:26 pm

Hello Munci,

Could you send a sample drawing for me to look at? It may help in determining what is going on. Just note on the email that it is for me.

Melodie
cms@etoolbox.com
Post Reply