circle command

General topics relating to CMS IntelliCAD.

Moderator: CMS Inc

Post Reply
avaernes
Valued Contributor
Posts: 129
Joined: Wed Oct 04, 2000 11:01 pm
Location: Oslo, Norway

Release date

Post by avaernes » Fri Oct 06, 2000 4:25 am

It is stated in the CMS FAQ page:
"The Free IntelliCAD version will be the current free release of the ITC, also available on their web site..."

The date of the icad.exe file (07/06/00) that is in the current free release indicates the above statement is not true at the moment, since the current ITC source is from august. Will you be posting an update anytime soon?

Image
MTriche
Valued Contributor
Posts: 196
Joined: Sun Jul 30, 2000 11:01 pm

Post by MTriche » Fri Oct 06, 2000 3:43 pm

Welcome Avaernes,
Yes, we will be posting our newest free version before the end of the month. As you know our site is brand new and we had not anticipated any traffic for another 3 weeks. We must have gotten in a search engine early. Also, please understand that we take our free version and make a few minor improvements before posting it for our customers. As an example, sometimes the help files do not work properly and we prefer to fix that before posting. I am told that we also need to add a few files so that the version will work in all the Windows formats we claim we support. In the future we should be posting new versions approx. every 2 months and will make it a point to keep a close eye on it so that we offer only the latest and greatest. I do apologize if this has caused any problems. You see, you kind of caught us with our pants down. Image

Melodie



[Note: This message has been edited by MTriche]
braan_h
Contributor
Posts: 21
Joined: Tue Oct 17, 2000 11:01 pm
Location: detroit,mi,usa

Post by braan_h » Wed Oct 18, 2000 5:24 am

Melodie,

Speaking for those of us that use and love Icad2k free version could you please provide some form of indication as to the current source used to make it. I was hoping for something as simple as a note on home page associated with the free download statement.

thankyou,

braan
dtrotzjr
Valued Contributor
Posts: 37
Joined: Mon Oct 02, 2000 11:01 pm
Location: Walnut Creek, CA USA
Contact:

Post by dtrotzjr » Wed Dec 13, 2000 11:28 am

I received the beta copy of IntelliCAD PE from CMS last night. I am quite impressed with it as a whole. The build I am testing appears to be the CVS version from the ITC's commercial CVS at the ITC and is more up to date than the newest source code dated 11/30/2000; Not by much but it is.

Plus CMS has really put some finishing touches on this product, I am quite impressed, they haven't just compiled the source code and then published it. I cannot go into any details until it is released, but it will be worth the wait.


------------------
David Trotz
muncie
Newbie
Posts: 5
Joined: Sun Oct 15, 2000 11:01 pm
Location: Bailey, MI USA
Contact:

circle command

Post by muncie » Thu Jan 11, 2001 2:56 pm

When using the circle command I input the center of the circle, enter "d" for diameter, when I input the diameter from the keyboard and hit enter Intellicad fv tells me I need to select a second point or enter a distance.
This is not a problem when entering the radius.
arqrag
Newbie
Posts: 2
Joined: Tue Jan 30, 2001 12:01 am
Location: Cordoba
Contact:

Post by arqrag » Sun Feb 04, 2001 8:31 pm

i don´t have this problem.
have you try whith this vertion? intellicad 2000
Post Reply