Hatch command

General topics relating to CMS IntelliCAD.

Moderator: CMS Inc

Post Reply
JohnF

Registry Key

Post by JohnF » Sun Nov 19, 2000 1:06 pm

Has the source code been modified to provide a unique CMS registry key for the free download version of ICAD?

Regards
John Finlay

Answering my own question (nothing like talking to oneself) CMS are still using Visio as the registry key. I remember someone on this forum advising CMS to alter this and CMD thought it was a good idea.

CMS have been tardy.

[This message has been edited by JohnF (edited 12-08-2000).]

[This message has been edited by JohnF (edited 12-08-2000).]
blueh
Newbie
Posts: 4
Joined: Wed Jan 17, 2001 12:01 am
Location: Taipei, Taiwan

Hatch command

Post by blueh » Thu Jan 18, 2001 5:42 pm

When using HATCH command (isn't BHATCH) how to set pattern name that is not in ISO.PAT?
JohnF

Post by JohnF » Fri Jan 19, 2001 1:08 am

Hatch command only creates an independent hatch within the drawing entities. Hatches cannot be altered after creation.

BHatch creates a polyline (boundary) around the hatch and the hatch can be associative ie when the boundary is changed the hatch will alter to completely fill it.

Regards
John Finlay
blueh
Newbie
Posts: 4
Joined: Wed Jan 17, 2001 12:01 am
Location: Taipei, Taiwan

Post by blueh » Sun Jan 28, 2001 6:53 pm

Sorry!
I want draw a hatch using HATCH command, but the hatch pattern is not in ISO.PAT, how can I to do?
avaernes
Valued Contributor
Posts: 129
Joined: Wed Oct 04, 2000 11:01 pm
Location: Oslo, Norway

Post by avaernes » Mon Jan 29, 2001 1:50 am

You must copy the missing pattern definition to icad.pat(I've never heard of ISO.PAT). You can not switch between hatch definition files with the Hatch command. I would recommend using the bhatch command instead, just uncheck "Associative" and it should work as the hatch command. From the bhatch dialog you can switch between pattern definition files.
Post Reply