problems loading LISP routines

General topics relating to CMS IntelliCAD.

Moderator: CMS Inc

Post Reply
McKinlayMorgan
Newbie
Posts: 2
Joined: Sun Sep 15, 2019 6:32 pm

problems loading LISP routines

Post by McKinlayMorgan » Mon Sep 23, 2019 12:15 am

We have just upgraded 6 licenses to 9.1 and we have a lot of custom LISP routines (maybe 100) and custom menus and shortcuts all of which came over in a .CUI file and load up fine.

In a new drawing and in our .DWT template all menus and LSP load and work fine

However when an existing drawing created in earlier versions of Intellicad (and saved as Rel.2004 or 2010 etc) is opened I get the following message and all my shortcuts and LISP routines stop working on 5 of the 6 PC's. It will only work on one PC and I cant work our why? is there a setting I am missing in config or has the program not installed properly?

The error message in the command line on the 5 machines where the LISP routines wont load when an existing drawing is opened is

Warning: Can't restore AcDbScale from proxy

an I can only use the standard menu and no shortcuts or LISP routines

Any solutions?
User avatar
CMS Inc
Site Admin
Posts: 105
Joined: Wed Feb 23, 2005 12:01 am
Location: Burleson, TX
Contact:

Re: problems loading LISP routines

Post by CMS Inc » Wed Oct 09, 2019 10:03 am

You can set LISPINIT system variable to 2.
In this case all drawings opened at the same CMS IntelliCAD session will share the same LISP environment (variables, functions etc).
McKinlayMorgan
Newbie
Posts: 2
Joined: Sun Sep 15, 2019 6:32 pm

Re: problems loading LISP routines

Post by McKinlayMorgan » Sun Oct 13, 2019 10:03 pm

fixed -LISPINIT worked -
thanks
Post Reply